Afternoon walk with my camera

This afternoon I went out for a walk and I took my camera with me in case I see something interesting. I saw some birds looking for food but most of them where pretty fast and not good for some pictures. On a bush near the forest I then had the luck that a blackbird hid there, and it didn't go away because it probably fest safe enough in between the branches. I tried my best to get through the branches with my focus and I was lucky but the branches that where up close to the bird I couldn't get rid of.

The bird watched me carefully, when I came closer it jumped down on the floor and flew away. I also wanted to find a robin, but I wasn't lucky today. The great tits are all around my place at the moment, and they probably look for food on all the places that are still not covered with snow.

dd_01.jpg
Graeat tit in winter. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/100 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time01:41 pm
ISO100

Amsel_01_klein.jpg
Blackbird hiding in the branches. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/200 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time02:11 pm
ISO100

adf.jpg
great tit on the snow. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time01:45 pm
ISO100
Sort:  

Aww, I love birds so much.

Mee too, I hope I can travel soon again. I would really like to visit Hungary and Costa Rica for some bird photography. Humming birds are so lovely, and I want to see them at least once in my life.

I have seen humming birds a few times in my apartment when I've been having breakfast. I love them. I really want to see a toucan.

Wow i am jealous. 😁

Haha, well they are few and far between. I would love to see them everyday.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Great shots. The blackbird is as round as a bomb.

Haha, yes it probably saved some food for hard times in the winter. 😁😂