Ozzy is born

in #animals5 years ago (edited)

It has been eleven days since my first post here on Steemit and I have to say that I'm glad that I've signed up, like big time! Some of you already know me from Whaleshares, but I also see a lot of new faces over here. I'm more than excited to get to know you all and I hope you are as well. So, if you haven't done this already, and you'd like to get to know me a littttle bit better, please head over to my Introduction post where I wrote some very juicy things about myself (big ass wink).

Now, I know that my intro post didn't reveal everything, so I thought it would be fun to share some more things about me and my personal life every once in a while. Things that don't include clothing or food.


Meet Ozzy

No, Ozzy isn't my boyfriend, but she would fulfill that role perfectly. She gives me cuddles all day long, she makes me laugh so hard that my belly hurts and she knows how to keep me right in the moment. I'm talking about our new roommate: Ozzy, the kitten.



A few weeks ago, my brother decided he wanted to have another kitty cat. We already have two cats at home and we both knew that my mom didn't want to have another one. We made jokes about it a couple of times like: "Ha-ha, just buy one and don't tell mom anything about it, that's gonna be hilarious". Of course, I would never buy a cat if my mother wouldn't agree with it. But my brother has always been the most stubborn piece of living human flesh there is, and if he wants something, he sure is going to have it. I really tried to convince him to not buy another cat (sort of...), but two weeks ago I suddenly received a message from him that he could pick up Ozzy the upcoming week.

My mom still didn't have a clue she was going to have another cat. Until the day that Ozzy actually 'moved in', we hadn't told her anything. I expected her to be furious and I thought she would tell my brother to return it. But when I saw my mother's face once she saw that cute little animal, I knew she fell in love. And how can you blame her?




She's really the most naughty kitten I've ever met, but at the same time, that's the reason why she makes me laugh so hard. My other two cats are seriously frightened of her, but slowly they are getting used to each other. Oh, and before I forget to explain why my brother named a lady-cat Ozzy. Well, you've probably heard of Ozzy Osbourne before... There you have your answer, haha.




After reading this post, you probably have figured out that I'm a true cat person. Well, to be honest, I'm actually an every-kind of animal person and secretly, it's a dream to make a living out of working with animals someday. I'm already surrounded by pigs anyways...


Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed meeting the little one!

Lots of love and a paw from Ozzy,
Dymph

Sort:  

What a cutie :)

I know!😭 Every time I see her face, she makes my heart melt

Lol... that picture of the one where she is on the giraffe xD

Hahah she's so goofy, you would love her.

Congratulations @lackofcolor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm already surrounded by pigs anyways...

Most interesting part of the post ( grapje ). Is the above a metaphor for the people around you? Or are you literally working with / studying pigs? :>)

Groetjes van een bekend gezicht en welkom op Steemit!

P.S. That sure is a cute little kitten ( and I'm not even a cat person ) and clearly not afraid of heights.

Hey Vincent, wat leuk om jou hier ook te zien!😁

Hahah, the men around me are true pigs, but my brother happens to be the worst. Throwing nasty socks at me, leaving the toilet for what it is after he's been using it.... I could go on for hours but I guess you know what I mean.

Ozzy is a badass kitten, I think she's going to rule the neighbourhood😜