Celebrating 25 Years of Love and Togetherness

in #anniversary3 years ago

Yesterday we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The milestone of my Life, such a beautiful feeling to celebrate this day. I cannot even express what I feel.

As many of you are aware the beginning of this year was very turbulent for me. My hubby's health had collapsed and it had reached to a point where in there was very little hope of he surviving. I was so unsure about life at that point of time. What would it be for me was the biggest question at that time. We fought it all out and it makes me very very emotional on this day to have him with me. I just keep thinking, what if......anyways the worst is over.

Looking back at my 25 years, I can say, it has not been some smooth sailing. We have had our major ups and down, lows and highs, fights, arguments and everything that happens in a relation, but the one thing that never faded under any situation was our Love for each other. With no Ego at all, I willingly accept that I am dependent on my husband for many things. His emotional support means a lot for me. I am in general a person with a strong character but yes I need him all the time with me. When he is not around life seems to be dull and empty.

He has a witty nature and keeps making me laugh. He enjoys cooking for me and on and off makes it a point to prepare some of my favorite dishes. I feel very lucky to have him in my life. Even the most difficult times of life pass off smoothly with him. His support has made me strong and focused in life. It is his constant encouragement that keeps me going.

Here are some pictures from our 25 years of journey.

This was from our last night celebration. We had made some big celebration plans with family and friends for this day, but with the current situation we could not go ahead so we decided to just keep it between both of us and celebrate. We went to Hotel W Rooftop restaurant, it had a beautiful ambience and was the perfect place for our celebration.
image.png

Best day of our lives, we tied the knot. Also the sweetest picture of my life.
image.png

My Son Yohan was born, the most happiest day of our life. We were very young parents and both of us struggled to set into parenthood but we did it successfully.
image.png

On our 15th Anniversary
image.png

One of our holidays
image.png

One thing we both enjoy to the fullest. Travelling
image.png

image.png

This was our first holiday out of India in 1998.
image.png

Haha....I told you, he is fun to be around

image.png

We are always celebrating something.
image.png

There are countless memories we have created together and it cannot be put in words and pictures. All I can say is to have him as my life partner has been the best thing happened in my life. I can say my Marriage surely happened in Heaven and God gave me his best man as my Life partner. 🧡🥰

Celebrations have just begun, there are quite a few small celebrations coming up in this week with close friends.
image.png

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Images are not showing up on Peakd, did you post from another app ? And congratulation to both of you - on the silver jubilee.

Thank you @sanjeevm for your good wishes.
I guess some temporary problem with Peakd, I am also unable to see pictures just not for this one but any other post also.

Now that I see images , I can feel the lovely bonding between both of you. And he seems to be of very easy going and enjoying person - lovely couple.

Thank you dear. Yes it has truly been a pleasure spending my life with him :-)

Peakd have had problems the entire morning same with Ecency and Dapplr.
So its properly a API problem, seems fixed now

hi @nainaztengra, sometimes illness and the support received makes you realize true values, .... at least it has been for me also - maybe the basis of my next post. best wishes to you both for 25 years!

Absolutely, in adversity we truly understand life indepth.
Thank you for your good wishes @goblinknackers

Wishing you both a very happy marriage anniversary dear. Wishing both of you best of health and all the happiness. Njoy your day to the fullest. Best Regards n Take care dear.

Thank you dear @gungunkrishu for your warm loving wishes.

Happy Anniversary! May there be many more to come! Cheers!

Thank you very much @quotes-haven for your good wishes

Oh, what a beautiful story <33
Happy Anniversary guys :D

Happy 25th Anniversary! This is an emotional and heartfelt story. My wife and I loved it and wish you both many more years of happiness!

Wow, Happy anniversary! 25 years is quite the ride and you've both been through some rough and bumpy patches. Much love to you guys! 🤗

Ohhh yes, it has been a good roller coaster ride :-)
Thank you so much for your love and care 💖

сongratulations, my dear Nainaz!!! you are a very happy family, I see it in your eyes!

Thank you very much dear Talia for your love and affection.

I congratulate you on such a wonderful event in your life.
I wish you to live in love and harmony for the next 25 years!

DSC00574.JPG

Thank you very much @singa for your good wishes

Namaste🙏, @nainaztengra, Wish you a very Happy 25th Anniversary,
Best beautiful couple and family, god bless you.

Thank you very much @idea-make-rich for your good wishes

Happy 25th Anniversary! ♥️

For some reason I can't see the photos. Hive or peakd or whatever is acting up. Will just try to pass by again and have a peek after some time.

Enjoy the day and cheers to more happy years of togetherness!

Thank you @arrliinn for your good wishes.
I guess some temporary problem with Peakd, I am also unable to see pictures just not for this one but any other post also.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 750 posts. Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 500 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 4 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking