Where is Kaja?

Original post: kjworldsong.wordpress.com/2020/07/19/where-am-i/

As my workload becomes more varied, I find myself having to move back and forth between my 3D print shop (and likely future location of the foundry) and my machine shop. This wouldn't be a problem, except that my machine shop is in Pennsylvania, and my 3D print shop is in Maryland. Travel between them is something of a commitment on my part, since it's a four-hour drive. I'd like very much to consolidate my equipment and have everything in one place, but that's not going to happen any time soon. I'd rather not go into details, but for those of you who know me personally, you know what I'm dealing with. For those of you acquainted with me on a purely professional basis, I'm not going to waste time sharing my life story. I don't want to make excuses, I just want to work around the situation as best I can until I can improve said situation.

So, why am I telling you all this? Well, tomorrow, I'm travelling. From now on, I will be sharing my general location on Hive. All you will see is the state/county/oblast and country, rather than my full address. I don't need the entire internet knowing that, and you'll find out what it is if you ever order anything from me. If I'm in Maryland, this means I'll be working in my 3D print shop, and I will also have some design capability at my disposal. If I'm in Pennsylvania, then I have greater design capabilities (with some odd exceptions, such as certain shell function outliers), and I'll be working in my welding and machine shop. If I'm not in either (such as if my location is "Troms og Finnmark, Norway," or somewhere in Russia), that's an indication that I'm either on vacation (Norway or Russia), or looking at real estate (Russia). Full disclosure, I've actually been looking to relocate my entire operation to northern Russia, for a number of reasons. If that's where I am, you may be able to contact me, because depending on what I'm doing, I'll probably still check my email. On the other hand, because I'm not an internet addict, I do not check e-mail or anything else while on vacation.

Hive Location.png

Yes, my interface is only partially in Russian, as some parts of the HUI (a Russian obscenity that also stands for Hive User Interface) don't translate for some reason. Furthermore, it keeps resetting my displayed number of subscriptions from 21 (the number of people I follow as of this post) to only 1. Anyway, the takeaway from this post is: since the type of work I can do is contingent on where I am, please check my location if you have a request, especially if it is time-sensitive.