MY BOBA TEA SHOP APP (DESIGNED USING FIGMA)

in #app4 years ago

Screen Shot 25630919 at 14.30.44.png


Here we go again. From last time I was just starting to get into the web/app design, I gave Adobe XD ago and honestly, after a while, I got used to the tools and didn't think it's that complicated anymore. Though, I have been hearing about this other app, 'Figma' a lot and it's such a big hype so I decided to take a course and give Figma a go.

Well, gotta say it's quite easy to understand and also to use even for the newbie like myself. I don't think there's not that much difference between this and Adobe XD though. It's quick to design, build, and export files. Prototyping is not that hard but more like, I confuse myself most of the time. The preview mode can choose to preview on the phone mockup which is pretty cool! The mobile app live preview is a really nice touch.

I was thinking what would be a good product to design for fun and turned out, why not a boba tea app where customers can order and get it delivered or come pick the boba tea themselves at the store. It could be useful in the future as Boba tea is so popular and there's no sign that it will slow down its fame anytime soon. Also, I got all the great photos taken as I used to work my butt off setting up an actual boba tea shop so, why not..?

There are still a few more pages I need to work on but so far it's been fun. After this app, I'm going to try web design with the same theme and materials I have here just again, on Figma. I'm afraid I have to do like Romans do when I'm in Rome :)

It's nothing fancy but I will try to move things around and adjust things a bit here and there.


Check out my boba tea app

You can totally play around with it.



Screen Shot 25630919 at 14.17.41.png

Screen Shot 25630919 at 14.18.42.png

Screen Shot 25630919 at 14.18.23.png


Lemme know what can be improved :)

Sort:  

Very cool looks hella sleek I don’t know much about design I just know how to market things lol you want traffic that’s where I come in! But I’m sure @ylania Would be able to give you some pointers with her fancy pants UX background.

Ooh would you please give me advice on the traffic on my YT channel ? 🐼🐼🐼

Nice. Does it have the sugar level to be chosen?
I don't see that. My colleagues but BBT quite a lot though I'm not a fan but I join the order sometiems go into their order to see what they have.

Yesss, that drop down with % of sweetness :D

Ah.... apologies, I didn't see it in your screenshot.

woah!!

Loved the design.. Never knew you were into this too..

I'm into many things - asmr ans all you know lol

Oooo... Naaaice!!

Very cool! You back in Bangkok?

Nope. USA 😁

wow way way beyond now

It's just the process of learning app design. Not that I'm gonna have it for real lol

that's what steve jobs and bill gates said! Now look at them!

Damn!!! That is what I call progress! Nice one Mo!!! <3

Thanks Mamali!

👋 Hi @waybeyondpadthai, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community