Enjoying Appics

in #appics2 years ago


Good Morning Community


It has been A while since I last posted A blog here. There are many reasons for this but personally, I just feel it is bad time management from myself and A little lack of motivation to sit down and let my mind flow onto A blog plus this garden chair that I'm using for A desk chair is not comfortable and I am in the process of making my bedroom more of A study office like the area as here in the UK it is rare for a home to have separate rooms for Study and normally people would just use A spare room which I do not have so everything is crammed into my bedroom.


Enough rambling let's get into my small post today regarding the #appics platform who actually has an account on here I believe @appics


I was once on Appics A long time ago back during the Steemit days at the time appics was one of my most used dapps back then. I'll be honest when the #telos thing came around and appics not coming to hive I was sad and not really interested in the project anymore however that changed when appics after over A year without A dapp finally came back sorted itself out and allowed the community to use the platform again.


When I came back it was nice but I didn't use it enough and having found no familiar users on it I soon called it quits again.


Fast forward to Summer 2022. I decided to give appics another go I decided to start completely fresh to be unattached from my Steemit identity altogether. I have been using the platform for nearly two months now and I am finding it very good.


You could say it has some issues here and there but that is with any platform what I really like about appics is just the Instagram-like similarities but still remaining true to itself and what it sets out to achieve.


Now when talking about earnings, I haven't earned much at all but with appics I look beyond that, I really love the fact that I can snap A photo or video and share it with A caption or longer blog onto A platform specifically for that niche. I talked to some people in the Terminal discord and found that there are A couple hive dapps that do somewhat the same thing but it's not quite appics like so until then or better I will hold off for now.

Screenshot_2022-10-23-11-57-15-221_com.appics.appics.jpg


Overal I just treat the platform like A personal Instagram, I left Instagram due to the constant spam from bots and overall unhelpful platform.


Thanks for reading my blog today

Sort:  

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This is interesting, I'm going to have to check this out. Thanks.

Dear @chris-uk,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!