A party Space in the Midst of the Park, the Sanctuary - DMiLLiZ Photo Story

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

It’s interesting how they used the art of exclusivity to bring value to this event in the middle of the park. The event called the sanctuary took place within another event, an all you can eat festival called Viking park. to enter this specific area though, one had to pay an extra ¥1,000 yen to be closer to the music played by a DJ, lounge area, champagne specials and space in a garden to escape the crowd of the outer/bigger event

I stumbled into the space thinking it was free as I was at the bigger outer event with friends. I should have known better as there was yellow tape blocking off certain sections. I walked in and walked right past towers of champagne only to here a guy say " SEN YEN" - meaning 1000 yen. I thought he was talking about the champagne, but then I was like, " that is a bit cheap for champagne." Then he came around again explaining what he meant.

OH now I see.

I didn't bother to pay the 1000 yen as even outside I could here the music. Some interesting looking folks were inside, a lot of Yakuza types too, IDK, for me it is always interesting hanging with these types of peeps, but not today, I had to go chill with my friends. Took a good snap and told a story about it though LOL.

Camera: Canon M50
Location: Hibiya Tokyo

Sort:  

I looked up Yakuza and learned something new!

Lol, quite the popular mafia figured.

Posted using Partiko iOS