60kg 5x5 Shoulder presses into front squats #getinshapechallenge It's been a busy ...

in #appics4 years ago

... last few weeks, and it is safe to say that my progress on the #getinshapechallenge has been halted by soft forks, chain take-overs and late night meetings.

With good sleep being key for muscle recovery and growth, my recent need to attend meetings around 3AM my time has really been felt hard. Combining that with 16-18 hours work-days to stay on top of everything going on has resulted in a few skipped workouts (which usually never happens!)

Nevertheless, today I reached another milestone, as I was able to increase my 5x5 set of shoulder presses to 60 kg! Thus having increased it 4 times from the 50kg I did at the beginning of the challenge 5 weeks ago💪🏋️. I also decided to transition into front squats just for added content😜.

It will be interesting to see where I can end the week, as this is the last week of the challenge. Unfortunately, with all the things requiring my attention on Steem, as well as me preparing to move to another city, it will be tough to make the finish that I had hoped for. However, I hope to be able to increase my max lift one more time this week💪.

videos/0edc93c40e2a43fc634bf263de9717ae-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

What a great achievement your strength is growing 💪