Working from home today. I am forced to work from home. The customer I work for it ...

in #appics4 years ago

... trying out a working from home test, to see how well the infrastructure can cope with the load if everybody will be forced to work from home. But now I am at the doctor’s office. I am suffering from a soar throat so trying to see if he can speed ip the healing proces. But it is strange to sit in a doctor’s office these days with all that corona news. As far as I know I haven’t meet anyone who has been in one of the epicenters. Have a nice weekend!

3f3246f0986682d791a7a8b55e8013da

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I've been checking out wuflu.live and it has me freaking out Belgium looks like its really starting to kick off now, are people freaking out?

It depends from person to person I guess. I am not freaking out, but I have become more careful.
Most people in Belgium who have it went to a ski holiday in North Italy. We do understand that it is unstoppable and probably the measurements will get stricter day by day.
How is it in your country?

!ENGAGE 15

Cheers,
Peter

We got our first case yesterday a man on the East Coast in Durban, returned from Holiday in Italy, people are already slightly on edge. I mean we can't even keep the countries lights on and have to have regular power cuts so any sort of spread we're not ready for that's for sure.



@chekohler you have received 15 ENGAGE from @fullcoverbetting!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Jaysus! Do you really need all those shortcuts on your desktop? That's what a menu is for. LOL


"If you don't have enough steem power or dollars to upvote me; resteem me instead. Resteems are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

I could combine than into folders on my desktop but that would require some extra clicks to open them. Most of them are at least needed on a weekly basis :)
!ENGAGE 15

Cheers,
Peter

So I work for an IT Consultancy. The comment for that desktop would be: "Typical Home User!" Bwahaha

Enjoy


"If you don't have enough steem power or dollars to upvote me; resteem me instead. Resteems are worth their weight in gold!"

Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!



@dickturpin you have received 15 ENGAGE from @fullcoverbetting!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Will you’re home, you can have a !BEER while working! 😏

Guess I will wait with a !BEER until after work.
!ENGAGE 15



@pele23 you have received 15 ENGAGE from @fullcoverbetting!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!


Hey @pele23, here is a little bit of BEER from @fullcoverbetting for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Being forced to work from home sounds good to me, all kinds of things going on with the COVID19! Glad I currently dont work out (blog from home) and live in the country away from people lol! hope you get well soon!

It is getting closer here day by day. Today the numbers did double up and it is expected that this will continue for some days.
I guess besides common sense and washing the hands more, there is nothing we can do about it.
!BEER
!ENGAGE 15

Cheers,
Peter

This is true, I avoid large crowds and gatherings. Thanks for the Engage tokens!



@karenmckersie you have received 15 ENGAGE from @fullcoverbetting!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!


Hey @karenmckersie, here is a little bit of BEER from @fullcoverbetting for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

I am from South Africa, and yesterday we had our first confirmed case of the corona virus, I see some people starting to panic!!

Hope you feel better soon!!

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.913 which ranks you at #2849 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 84 places in the last three days (old rank 2765).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


Hey @fullcoverbetting, here is a little bit of BEER from @pele23 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.