My Hivewatchers blacklist. My apology to the Hive community.

in #appology2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive Community

So, I am writing this post in response to recent blacklisting of my account by @hivewatchers.

The issue at hand is, my posting interests revolve around covering crypto and blockchain news and I have been doing it for quite sometime. Crypto news genre proved not only rewarding but it also served nicely in expanding my knowledge of the decentralized space.

But somewhere down the line, I got distracted and unintententially my content fell into 'the spinning' category. Hivewatchers reported two of my posts for spinning, two weeks ago. Damn, I should have been more careful and focused more on giving my personal analysis than just plainly reporting the news.

Before the flagging, I didn't had a clue about spinning abuse. Following the flags, I quickly reviewed their plagiarism guidelines and have been working hard ever since to improve my content and avoiding the mistakes.

But ignorance is no excuse and in the end all of this is my fault... I should take responsibility for my actions. Like many, I am a work in progress and I aspire everyday to be a better version of myself. I sincerely apologies to the Hive community for my foolishness and assure you guys that I will not be lax ever again.

I am making this post, because I believe Hive Community is full of caring people who know when a person is telling the truth and seriously regrets his/her actions. Hell, I do regret a lot of thing and this certainly adds to the list. But regret is not enough and I need to set things straight.

I am determined to get back into the game even stronger this time. I hope you guys are kind enough to let go of my ignorance and the resulting misdeeds.

Regards!
@xabi

PS: These are the two posts that got flagged by Hivewatchers:

Sort:  

Remember:

  1. It is impossible to plagiarize unintentionally or by accident

  2. It is impossible to spin an article unintentionally or by accident

Just like in the game of cricket it is impossible to hit a six unintentionally. You can however wanted to hit it towards long-on but ball might end up as a six over thirdman… yes that is possible. But you have deliberately swing your bat ;)

So in other words you did what you did deliberately, you just didn’t know if you get caught. That talks a lot about ethics. Again I don’t think I want to be preaching but I also think community is not stupid.

Cheers my friend.