Carbon v2 - Lightpainting on Hive

in #appreciator4 years ago

4f328r.jpg

Good evening Hiveworld. I hope life is good and you are enjoying your week.


I've always had an obsession with fire since an early age. I'm not sure why but I get transfixed by its beauty and could stare into the flames for hours.


Recently I have been creating the effect of fire using light painting techniques and a macro lens on my camera. Here's how I do it....

I partially burn a length of old pallet wood until it is charred and covered by beautiful textures and fissures. I set my camera up and focus on the wood. Turn the lights out and run a single strand of fiber optic along the cracks. I gel the torch orange and the light from the fiber optic illuminates the cracks giving the impression of burning embers. I usually finish the shot with a quick sweep of a blue torch from an oblique angle so as to really bring the textures of the wood alive.

Here are a few more created using the same technique which I hope you enjoy.

0umc5b.jpg


9q2920.jpg


ms7fwg.jpg

For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  

Cool, can I be the first to suggest you may have a hint of pyromania? 💥😂

I was a nightmare when I was a kid. I'm not surprised the net curtain is my fave lp tool 😂😂

I always love your creativity @fadetoblack ... You are an expert on how to use lights in any form.

You're very kind my friend. Thank you.

Very cool exemples, always an incredible inspiration 👏🏻 @fadetoblack 🙌🏻❗️

Cheers mate. Your kind comments are always appreciated :)