Subtle Mistakes - In Motive (Cover) | Gabriela Meneses

in #appreciator4 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYBODY! Today I have a very special cover for you!❤️

This song has been one of my faves lately, it’s called Subtle Mistakes, this song was writen by Dave Escamilla and his new band In Motive.

This cover was by far one of the most difficult that i ever recorded of this genre, the high notes on the chorus were a challenge but im very plased with how it came out🙌🏻🤟🏻🥺I made 5 different backing vocals and edited the song on garageband.

Hope u really like this one, I’m very proud of it!❤️✨

Spanish

¡HOLA TODOS! ¡Hoy tengo un cover muy especial para ustedes! ❤️

Esta canción ha sido una de mis favoritas últimamente, se llama Subtle Mistakes, fue escrita por Dave Escamilla y su nueva banda In Motive. Este cover fue por mucho, uno de los más difíciles que jamás grabé de este género, las notas altas en el coro fueron todo un desafío, pero estoy muy contenta de cómo salió.

Hice 5 voces diferentes en los coros y edité la canción en garageband. Espero que realmente les guste este cover, ¡estoy muy orgullosa de el! ❤️✨

Cover

Lyrics

Subtle Mistakes

I caved under a burning gun
When all along I thought I was something special
And now I'm slowly torn between a sadist
And someone that's begging for more

You thought you would be the one for me
And you were gone just in time for me
To find the one thing that's making me stay

I need you to fade away
There's nothing to say
What more do you want from me
Just stay away
And fuck this game
Imperfect and built out of subtle mistakes

Now the thought begins to wander
At the sight of something new
Why can't I make my way faster
To find out some sort of truth
You thought that you could see right through me
And Your words turn to stone
When I thought that you gave them meaning for me

I need you to fade away
There's nothing to say
What more do you want from me
Just stay away
And fuck this game
Imperfect with subtle mistakes
Fade away
There's nothing to say
What more do you want from me
Just stay away
And fuck this game
Imperfect and built out of subtle mistakes

Why do I feel breathless
When I know my lungs can feel the air
Am I gonna regret this
If I realize there's more than nothing there

Won't you just fade away
There's nothing to say
What more do you want from me
Just stay away
And fuck this game
Imperfect and built out of subtle mistakes
Stay away
And fuck this game
Imperfect and built out of subtle mistakes

Original Song

Letra en español

Me derrumbé bajo un arma ardiendo
Cuando todo el tiempo pensé que era algo especial
Ahora estoy lentamente dividido entre un sádico
Y alguien que ruega por más

Pensaste que serías la indicada para mí
Y te fuiste justo a tiempo
Para que encontrara la única cosa que me hace quedarme

Necesito que te desvanezcas, no hay nada que decir
¿Qué más quieres de mí?
Solo mantente alejada y a la mierda este juego
Imperfecto y construido a partir de errores sutiles

Ahora el pensamiento comienza a vagar
A la vista de algo nuevo
¿Por qué no puedo hacer mi camino más rápido
Para descubrir algún tipo de verdad?

Pensaste que podías ver a través de mí

Y tus palabras se convierten en piedra cuando pensé
Que les diste significado para mí

Necesito que te desvanezcas, no hay nada que decir
¿Qué más quieres de mí?
Solo mantente alejada y a la mierda este juego
Imperfecto por errores sutiles

Desvanecete, no hay nada que decir
¿Qué más quieres de mí?
Solo mantente alejada y a la mierda este juego
Imperfecto y construido a partir de errores sutiles

¿Por qué me siento sin aliento
Cuando sé que mis pulmones pueden sentir el aire?
¿Me arrepentiré de esto
Si me doy cuenta de que hay más que nada allí?

Necesito que te desvanezcas, no hay nada que decir
¿Qué más quieres de mí?
Solo mantente alejada y a la mierda este juego
Imperfecto y construido a partir de errores sutiles

Mantente alejada y a la mierda este juego
Imperfecto y construido a partir de errores sutiles


387B8B8A-051F-4157-9653-2ADE6F74BE9E.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice cover and beautiful voice!

Thank u so much!!❤️🙏🏻🥺

You are very welcome.

Se ve exelente, y la cancion es magnifica, gracias por compartir, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Muchas graaacias!!!🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻