Impressive Architecture in Wat Chedi Luang, Chiang Mai province, in the North of Thailand

in #architecture3 years ago

Wat Chedi Luang3.jpg

The first thing that can attract me when I visit temples is the “architecture” of each building. For me, architecture is impressive and makes each temple looks unique and outstanding.

I think architecture can also well identify each temple; i.e. we can recognize the temples by just seeing the Viharn (main building) or Chedi (pagoda), etc.

Or I can say that architecture can differentiate each temple.

At Wat Chedi Luang, the chedi acts as an important symbol of this temple…. The architecture of the chedi and Viharn is very impressive.

Wat Chedi Luang4.jpg

Wat Chedi Luang5.jpg

Wat Chedi Luang6.jpg

The architecture of other buildings is also magnificent.

Wat Chedi Luang2.jpg

Here below is the beautiful ancient chedi of another temple.....

temple.jpg

I believe that architecture is one of the reasons that can invite you to visit Thai temples…., right?

p.s. Apart from architecture, you may admire the Buddha images closely when visiting Thai temples, as below.....

temple1.jpg

temple2.jpg

temple3.jpg

Wat Chedi Luang.jpg

Wat Chedi Luang1.jpg

Sort:  

I really like Chiang Mai when a visited, I recognized some of the places in your photos.

I'm very happy to know that you like Chiang Mai and recognized some of the places in the photos. Thanks so much. 🤩