Submission to NFT Showroom

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hello and kia ora.

I am applying to become a whitelisted artist at NFT Showroom.

As most of my art has been physical up until this point, I have been asked to create this post to demonstrate the sort of thing I do.

The Star
TheStarsmall.jpg

The Star was made by screwing canvases together at the frame. It used house paint, water colour, ash and turpentine. The text is from a poem by my mother. The coded section lists some of my ancestors.

Evening
Eveningsmall.jpg

Evening was made using marker pen and ink from broken ball-points on a piece of plasterboard made for the construction of a wall. The quotation around the outside is from Gerard Manley Hopkins.

Angel
Angel.JPG

Angel was inspired by Walter Benjamin and Paul Klee. It is acrylic on several cut-out layers of brown paper. It highlights one of my interests, which is childish art.

Below are two smaller untitled works which repurposed old art. One is acrylic and marker on board. The other is spray paint on printed wood.

ColouringInSmall.jpg

SprayOver.jpg

Below are two collaborative works, the resin discs with Ronald Andreassend, the laser-etched wood with Alby Yap.

Resin Discs.jpg

Light.jpg

And last, but not least, these are some details of my upcoming digital works. I hope for them to be 6000x6000px canvases automatically filled with a fractal design and then decorated with a single pixel brush. They will be complete soon.

Acorn (First Detail)
AcornDetail1.jpg

Acorn (Second Detail)
AcornDetail2.jpg

Acorn (Third Detail)
AcornDetail3.jpg

Acorn (Fourth Detail)
AcornDetail4.jpg

Beacon (First Detail)
AcornDetail5.jpg

Beacon (Second Detail)
AcornDetail6.jpg

They were inspired by some sticker art I have done in the past, where I took a fractal, printed it, decorated it and then scanned again for printing onto a sticker. Here's a photo of some I put around Manhattan a few years ago while travelling. I might touch these up and make them NFTs too if I get the chance.

LookStickers.jpg

That's it! I hope you enjoyed a sample of the art I've made over the years. Hopefully I can begin tokenising some of these on the HIVE blockchain soon. Thanks for your time.

AlmightyMelon / LOOK! / Daniel

Sort:  

Congratulations @almightymelon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store