Changes, Challenges and New Opportunities

in #art3 years ago

flower.jpg


I really had some exciting days!
Things have changed again, doors opened up, and I think I'm gonna take this new opportunity :-)

I wrote in my last post, that I decided, not to put my art on one of the Ethereum platforms. Mainly because it didn't feel right, to take such a risk (with paying gas fees for each artwork and stuff) right now.

But then a few days ago, I saw a post by @juliakponsford, where she shared her new collection and mentioned, that OpenSea has a new option for gas-free minting!
Read her post here :-)

One only has to pay the gas fees once to initialize the collection, and after that it's free!
So that changes a few things. It wouldn't be that great a risk, to put up a few artworks there, if I don't have to pay for every single piece.

So yesterday, I opened up an OpenSea-account and did some research about how everything works over there. Pretty exciting, now I've got an Eth-wallet and everything! ^^

And I decided to create a collection of artworks, to put up for sale there.
I still have two paintings, that are kind of about the same subject, that I haven't published yet, because I couldn't find the right names for them ^^ (yeah, finding names for artworks is hard sometimes, and a picture is just not really finished without one).
I want to create at least one more, before I finally pull the trigger to start the collection on OpenSea.

I'm very excited about this collection!
I'm very proud of the two already finished paintings. They are connected and each one tells a little part of a bigger story :-)

Well, that's what's going on here right now ^^
Pretty exciting times!

I hope you're all well <3


ausschnitt.png

all images by me


My Art-Portfolio on Creary: https://creary.net/@anafae/projects
My brand-new account on Twitter: https://twitter.com/anafae_art
My gallery on NFT-Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/anafae/gallery

Sort:  

Awesome!

I missed Julia's post but - before I read yours - I had already decided that I'm going to try Opensea too. I didn't even know the fees where gas less, I just thought it was pretty cheap compared to most NFT platforms on Ethereum.

Then I saw your tweet :<)

I wish you all the best on there and will probably join you on Opensea pretty soon.

Let's make some waves! ;<)

🌊

Yeih, cool!
I'm really excited about all this. Such a crazy journey! Never thought, that painting would be the art that I'm starting to take seriously one day. I always painted, but more for fun, and a while ago, music seemed much more likely to be the art I would be earning money with. But now it's painting, and that's awesome! :-) And I really want to walk this path as far as possible.

Let's see where the waves take us! Yeih!
<3<3<3

It's very interesting thing to invent titles. I think it's also like an art.
As for me, I just try to pronounce letters that occurs in my head looking on the artwork. And then I look into google translator to see if this word isn't a swearing =)

Yes, it is like an art form itself. The title adds an additional layer to the artwork, like the description.
Hahaha, that's a great way to find titles! This way they're always a bit mysterious ^^ Awesome!

Congratulations @anafae! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Good to know, I heard about gas-free minting and checked opensea when I read about that, but couldn't find it quickly enough, lost my focus, did something else and forgot about it, lol.

You know how it goes sometimes .. Good reminder to check it out once I feel like creating again! thank you for sharing and may you sell many artworks ;)

Gosh, another unnoticed comment. I'm so sorry!
Yeah, it's only a one time fee for initializing the account. So not too bad :-)

hahah don't worry!!!