Crane and Gold - acrylic painting on wood (eng/deu)

in #art4 years ago (edited)

kranich.jpg


When I was a kid, the crane was one of the first animals I was able to identify, when being out for a walk with my parents.
Northern Germany, where I grew up, is home for a lot of them during summer. Every year they return from their wintering areas in Southern Europe and you can see hundreds of them in the fields and meadows.
I always loved these big beautiful birds and everytime I hear their loud and trumpet-like hoot, I feel at home :-)



Der Kranich war eines der ersten Tiere, die ich als Kind identifizieren konnte, wenn ich mit meinen Eltern draußen spazieren war.
Norddeutschland, speziell die Gegend um die Mecklenburgische Seenplatte, wo ich aufgewachen bin, ist für viele von ihnen ihre Sommerresidenz. Jedes Jahr im Frühjahr kommen sie zurück aus ihren Überwinterungsgebieten in Südeuropa, und man kann Hunderte von ihnen in den Feldern und Wiesen beobachten.
Diese großen schönen Vögel sind für mich ein Symbol für Heimat und jedes Mal, wenn ich ihr lautes Tröten höre, fühle ich mich Zuhause :-)

Dieses Kerlchen ist mit Acryl auf Holz gemalt.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anafae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Das ist sehr schön!! Cranes are beautiful and yio are a talented painter.

Thank you! I love painting, it relaxes me like nothing else :-)