Pleased to meet you, hope you guess my name

in #art4 years ago

Today I prepared an invitation to another suspicious event, although I would advise you to think twice before you decide to come.

Let's start!

The model, of course, is dead, although as usual in old engravings, he doesn't know about it;)

Psst, he's looking at us.

This is the original graphics I was working in. This time I decided to leave the background, it needed just some retouching.

Usually when I start, I have no idea for the final graphics, and so it was this time. Sometimes I spend a lot of time experimenting, for example with colors :)

The violet is definitely out.

This is ok!

I guess I got used to the gloomy graphics and the posing skeleton seemed too ordinary to me. I was thinking about how to disturb the observer more. Fortunately, the idea finally came.

I had to paint a little, horns first.

And of course the tail. I am happy with the effect; the new elements fit quite well into the old engraving.

I wouldn't be myself if I didn't put any comment. And here is the final effect.

Finally what I like the most, before/after comparison.

So, time to promote the event. Be careful...

Thanks for your attention and see you soon!


The original illustration I was working on comes from centuries-old books and has been marked as a public domain graphic.

The poster visualization was made using free for commercial use mockup from graphicburger.com

Sort:  

haha ... i liked this arrangement. the color choices and composition are great. I can join this invitation. :) poster idea is great. congratulations..

Thank you!
You're doing well on hive, keep it up!

Congratulations @astinmin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!