My art: Russian illustrations for Italian restaurant in German city

in #art7 years ago (edited)
 Today there are no territorial borders for art. We can be involved in art collaboration with people of other cultures and countries. For me, as an illustrator, the greatest pleasure is to see how my drawings begin to live by themselves in the part of the world where I have not been yet myself.
 It seems to me that in those moments you feel somewhat like a parent: there you have created an illustration, let her go into the world, and then you learn that she proved oneself in another city, in other country, and unwittingly you start thinking: what surrounds her there, what people does she meet, what kind of paper were used to print her and so on, and so on.
 Yesterday it was very heartwarming to see that my illustrations were used for print design in an Italian restaurant "La Perla" in Germany.
 Last year I have drawn many sketches of various food, including Italian dishes among them:


 My tomatoes, slices of pizza, pasta varieties decorated the menu, website and related promotional materials of the  restaurant. Restaurant's interior is dominated by red color, so in prints the designer matched my illustrations with the same color:


 Restaurant is located in a small resort town Bad Kreuznach, which, judging from Google photos, looks very cosy and fanciful.
 I couldn't resist and of course I've found also photos of the restaurant itself, which seems lovely in a family way.
 Therefore I now feel obligated, if I will be in Germany, to visit Bad Kreuznach and check up on my drawn pizza-pastas :) Moreso the town photos are indeed enticing.

 And though this post totally looks like a restaurant ad :D It is not so )
 But if someone in Steemit community lives in Bad Kreuznach, I will be happy to receive live photo of this restaurant :))