Inky Adventures #015

in #art4 years ago

It's been a while!

Did I tell you guys I recently found out that if you're using the feng shui bagua in the southern hemisphere the orientation of the zones flip? So that means the top sections (love and relationships, fame and reputation, wealth and abundance) are now at the bottom to be aligned with the front door.

🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️ How did I manage to miss that crucial information during my research?!

Anyhooo... That meant moving things around and adding feng shui cures. I thought a couple of paintings with a splash of pink by the front door would work well.

I honestly thought it would be like riding a bike. Just jump back on and I'll eventually find my way but it wasn't like that at all.

One of the most important things I forgot about using ink is that often, less really is more.

And that it's important to exercise restraint.

☝️

Composition and balance is also important.

The first picture wasn't balanced that's why I kept layering on the ink thinking/hoping that would solve my problem but it didn't.

It was a shame to literally wipe the slate clean since it was a huge tile (don't know if you can see that in the last photo) but the image isn't giving me the vibe I'm after.

For a painting in the love and relationships section I want strong, solid yet soft and gentle vibes.

I'm definitely back on the drawing board on this one..

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

hive.blog/@hiveph ° Supporting Filipinos Worldwide

Sort:  

Didn't even know tiles came that big O_O

Less is definitely morew with ink even when drawing with it XD

Haha yeh they're giant bathroom tiles. My shopping Angel directed me to fb marketplace for them and got them cheap!

Defo less is more. It's way too busy and full on and messy isnt it?

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 66000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup