You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Builder

in #art3 years ago

I did know that tortoises had some yellow on them. I got upclose and personal with an ancient desert Tortoise that was nesting back in May. I know she was ancient because of her size and the dome of her shell.

That said, I love Mr. Toad. What a perfect name for a tortoise. I'm truly glad we got to see where he lives.

I'm really glad to meet him and incredibly glad that he showed himself in public, Tortoises can be soooo shy at times.

Sort:  

I didn't either but both reference photos I found had yellow around their faces. I thought it was odd too but made me smile just like you do.

well to be honest between you, Omra-sky, and Scribblingrandmma I was brought to tears, good ones, at how I am so so very lucky to be surrounded by you all.

Happy Thanksgiving!! HUGS

Capture.JPG

Happy Thanksgiving to you, my friend! You might want just a little extra lettuce this year in case Mr. Toad comes to call...