Five Spidey Pieces To Be Grateful For...

in #art3 years ago

On a Facebook Original Comic Art group I’m in, someone decided to create an initiative to showcase which 5 pieces of art we were “thankful” for this Thanksgiving. I’m deciding to jump into the “Thankful 5” and share with you folks here, some pieces I’m grateful for.

It’s so hard to choose, but these are 5 Spidey themed pieces I’m thankful for...

A272B322-A116-4D65-81BD-EADE925867D6.jpeg

1.) Amazing Spider-Man #337 with pencils by Erik Larsen and inks by Terry Austin. With Mysterio being my favorite baddie and this being around the time I started collecting comics, it was a no brainer to snag it.

8434674D-AF74-45E2-84F5-31BEDB938215.jpeg

2.) Amazing Spider-Man #1 (2018) This is page 7 of the 10 page backup story that introduces Kindred with art by Humberto Ramos and inks by Victor Olabaza. This is the first panel Kindred appears in. I’m also fortunate to have the other 9 pages for the complete story.

40285E92-F2DB-469D-92EA-BF98E35DA4FB.jpeg

3.) Amazing Spider-Man #664 Page 1 with art by Giuseppe Camuncoli and inks by Klaus Janson. Anti Venom and Spider?!? This page just pops so well. I just got this in a few days ago so I’m still in the Honeymoon phase of loving and enjoying seeing this. I’ll be getting this along with the next piece, (and a few others) framed up tomorrow!

A76A0EBB-DF2E-45FF-8C58-E017D590D03A.jpeg

4.) Amazing Spider-Man #36 (2018) Venom Island Variant Cover by Declan Shalvey. I really enjoy “Venomized Shit”. I just think they are fun designs that look awesome...no matter how ridiculous. So seeing a Venomized Shark about to rumble with Spidey...Badass!

A1CF60A9-4BB6-492C-885B-0CCFC31933B2.jpeg

5.) Mysterio commission by Kim Jung Gi. I was lucky enough to snag a commission from this modern master at NYCC in 2019. Seeing this dude work is purely magic. Check this out to watch him create this piece!

Thanks for taking a look!

Sort:  

That's a really nice collection to have. Must bring a smile to your face to see them all the time.

!BEER

It definitely does! I’m actually super excited again to “collect” as this stuff doesn’t just sit in a box in the basement but gets to be enjoyed by not only me and the fam...but company. Although there isn’t much of that in 2020. Lol

I'm a bit bummed there wasn't a Rule 34 piece in here of Mysterio giving a fat cream pie or something. Maybe the next one you pick up?

There’s always next time brother. Lol


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.