Bee Free and just Breeee

in #art5 years ago

BEE FREEresize.jpg

Hey Steamians!

Today I wanted to share a fun piece I did at the end of last year just for fun, to feel free to just paint and not be constrained by my techniques or rules, or need to make it "look good". I just had fun and painted what I wanted to see.

"Bee Free" 16x20 acrylic paint and Papier-mâché on stretched canvas.

This is an original artwork created by me

Sort:  

Hi Bree, love your ethos. Wish I'd had that kind of confidence when I used to paint! Too busy worrying what others thought. I'm really loving Bee Freee. 😁

thank you so much for you kind words! I used to be too afraid to paint for what others thought, and my own inner critic. One of the biggest things I've been teaching myself over the last few years, is to not worry or be afraid to just paint. The end product is always better then the beg, because you put your heart and soul into it as you continue to pull it from the empty canvas. The best thing I love most about acrylics is you can always fix it! Layers and layers of love and fixing ;) <3 Hope to inspire you to pick up a paint brush again and just paint!!

Hey, @breelikeatree! Just found you through our @curangel curation project that I'm also a part of. We have diverse folks here on Steem, but it's always great to have more artists here!

Awesome painting!

Hello! And thanks! That's so wonderful to hear I was featured on @curangel! <3

Congratulations @breelikeatree! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is fun, I dig the style and colors. Keep on posting, would love to see more!