Follow Friday! I Present a Quartet of Cool Artists to Follow!

in #art3 years ago

Happy Friday everyone! Today I'm tackling something I don't recall doing before... a "Follow Friday" featuring a selection of new Hiveans that I want to direct a bit of attention to! Three of the four I would consider my own "recruits," and I want to see every new user onboarded well and encouraged to remain. All images in this post are linked to the appropriate webpages on Hive and Instagram, and each of these artists are set as 20% beneficiaries of the post rewards. (Yeah, yeah... I'm keepin' 20% for myself... I got bills to pay!!!) So please give them follows here and on their other social media if their work interests you and give them all a warm welcome to Hive!


@yakovlevart

First up is @yakovlevart. I was fortunate to meet him as our tables were next to each other at the 2019 Baltimore Comic Con. He's a talented multi-faceted artist and all around nice guy. @yakovlevart is skilled in 3D work but as an illustrator myself, I'm more in awe of his drawing and painting abilities. I still remember the inspiration of flipping through his sketchbook at the convention. As NFTs have started to take over the world, @yakovlevart and I connected more and he's begun experimenting with minting art on both Ethereum and here on Hive via @nftshowroom.


yakovlevarthive.png


At the Baltimore Comic Con, my friend Dave recognized @yakovlevart's work right away due to some of the art he's done in the synthwave music genre. I have a feeling there's a few Hiveans who may recognize his stuff as well, as I've noticed quite a few crypto enthusiasts who are also into synthwave.


yakovlevartinstagram.png


So please give @yakovlevart a follow, a warm welcome, and help support his posts and mints!


@finalstarcomics

Next up is @finalstarcomics. I met him through some interactions on Instagram and really appreciated his support and engagement there and thought he'd be a natural fit for Hive.


finalstarcomicshive.png


@finalstarcomics is in a very similar situation to me, battling to make the vision of an independent comic real, and consequently constantly revising and toying with the concept and art in the process! He's made very evident progress and improvement in just the short time I've followed him, which makes me eager to see more in the future!


finalstarcomicsinstagram.png


Follow along with @finalstarcomics to help further another independent comic creators dreams the same way you all have helped mine here on Hive!


@nikkinicole

@nikkinicole is the one person in the group here that I didn't recruit... rather, she recruited me a bit! She reached out to me on Twitter in regards to the recent #artistssupportingartists initiative she organized and I'm so glad she did. She's a talented writer and artist and passionate about supporting and encouraging others in their creative pursuits as well. Her first introduction to Hive was actually via minting works on @nftshowroom, but I'm super excited to see her making good use of her blog as well.

Following @nikkinicole will ensure you're supporting not just her, but all the folks lucky enough to catch her eye as well. It's like a "Follow Friday" everyday with her!


nikkinicolehive.png


@prolificpixels

Closing out the list is @prolificpixels. I've known this guy for 15+ years and he's a great friend, supporter, and fantastic artist. We actually whipped him up an account in the Steem days... but I'm still trying to strongarm him into a regular posting habit!


prolificpixelshive.png


@prolificpixels is a vector art wizard to me, creating catchy and engaging character designs; some of the most recent being a series of vintage paper cutout masks for Drawlloween. He's also recently begun teaching himself 3D and Blender which are beginning to form pretty solid communities here on Hive! Despite not having any posts as of yet, he has recently secured his whitelist status at @nftshowroom in anticipation of things to come!


prolificpixelsinstagram.png


A follow for @prolificpixels will ensure you're among the first to see his content... and it'll help add extra leverage for me to persuade him into making that content! (Sorry for the harassment dude... but I'm gonna keep workin' on ya!)


So there you have it... four very cool people to add to your experience here on Hive! I hope you check them out. I'll be back soon and return to my regularly scheduled programming of promoting myself! 😅
(At least I hope it'll be soon... I turned on my Playstation today for the first time in a month or two and discovered Final Fantasy VII was free and Last of Us II was half off... this could spell trouble!)

-Bryan "the Imp" Imhoff


Follow me for more behind the scenes looks at the creation of "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Your votes help support its production! Also look for limited edition digital artwork for sale on NFTShowroom.com

Showroom.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the not so subtle encouragement to start posting😅! I logged-in to a bunch of new follows.Thanks to everyone who followed me and is also supporting Bryan. Smash that tip button and send my man some Hive love.

Yep... I'm a passive aggressive bastard! 😜

Three amazing artists... and then me 🤣 Really evident that I need to start throwing out more progress. Thanks for mention

Great brother, i got confused making this post, i wanted to make it in the section creating comics but due to my confusion i posted it somewhere else. is it possible to move the post to creating comics?
https://ecency.com/comics/@chapath/raxel-an-unexpected-call-prologue

I'll admit I don't use ecency that much and didn't immediately see a way... However I use Peakd.com primarily and there the feature is known as cross-posting and can be found in the sharing options. I've gone ahead and cross-posted into the Creating Comics community for you! Thanks for wanting to participate in it, I'll be doing my best to improve and expand it in the near future.

Awesome, thanks! I'll be following all of them now.

!discovery nest




This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Nestedneons community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Still so much amazing art and artists on here I wish I had more time to comment and such, busy days :) Happy to come back and see all of you tho , wonderful and supportive :)

You're too kind! I really appreciate the shout out <3 Thank you!