In Pictures - Banksy in Amsterdam

in #art5 years ago

Feeling rebellious but artsy? Contemporary art draws you in? Why not take a look at Banksy’s best in Amsterdam’s Moco Museum?


Although I am familiar with some of his art I never saw a comprehensive list such as this. It resonates strongly with me. Lots of ideas he explores do trouble me in everyday life, some are: anti-capitalism, consumerism, surveillance, individual vs the Establishment.


A small but cozy place.

I’m not sure whether he suggests active resistance or just acknowledgment of contemporary social issues. I’d go with the latter in any case. We can only do so much to protect ourselves and it’s best to be smart about it.

Crypto community could be especially attuned to his art since it is inherently secretive and forward thinking.

I’m most inspired by how his works make you question your beliefs and provide a glimpse of the other side of supposed safety that society claims to provide. One slip and it can get dangerous.
Be sure to play by the rules.

He seems to still be anonymous. Amazing, isn’t it? Having a grand exhibition in such a prestigious location and still keep your freedom from intrusion. Wow. Avoided all the unpleasantries with quite a lot of cash I imagine. Well done!

Which piece is your favourite?


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G6 Plus


CLICK HERE TO OBLIGE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS Enginewitty_1.gifMeet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

I have two that I would actually buy and display. That boa eating what I believe to be Mickey Mouse is awesome and I also really dig the kid spray tagging with the biohazard mask on.

Posted using Partiko Android

In the boa description it said that either Mickey Mouse as a representative of mass consumerism and mindless fun is indestructible or it is getting slowly eaten away by the subversive forces. It's left to the observer to decide. Yeah, I like it too!

We had a good chuckle about the gummi bear on pypt (dropped this for ya) and people really got into it. Cool venue to be at man. Thanks for sharing 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, nice! I see I even got a comment! What is this pypt?

It's a weekly live curation show where people can share their own posts or someone else's. Pimp Your Post Thursday is on twice on Thursdays .. 11am and 7pm EDT in The Ramble discord.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

This is such an awesome collection of art with a message. Wow! Thanks for writing this post. Glad I saw this on PYPT on the Ramble.

Haha, thanks. Always a pleasure to see a lovely lady commenting!

Love the hart ballon art piece and the red bear the most

Nice! Happy to see you here! I'd say 'Home sweet home', just feels naughty somehow :)

Yes it does,but i love it