Splinterlands Art Contest | Week 92 | "Elegant Mystic"

in #art4 years ago (edited)

My Submission


With this entry, I decided to pay homage to my graphic editing days, creating and layering colour, textures, and pictures in creative ways to make art. This is my take on Elven Mystic!

Final Splinterlands Entry - Elven Mystic.png

Process

I first started off with these 2 photoshoot images.

Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 4.41.40 PM.png

From there, I added custom colour overlays and light leaks to add some dimension to the piece and make it more consistent with Elven Mystic's appearance/vibe.

Screen Shot 2020-07-07 at 10.47.22 PM.png
Then, I added the second image in, editing the background and tinkering with the image properties to give it a glowy effect. I also edited in a picture of dragonflies and edited them to create a similar glowy effect. Looking eerie already!

Screen Shot 2020-07-07 at 11.00.52 PM.png

From there, I edited in a cape with a hood for her similar to the Elven Mystic card. I also drew in a glowing magic ball and multiple glowing hands to accompany them coming from inside the cape.
Then, I did some recolouring on her face and hair to give her some makeup and change her hair colour. I also drew in some gems near her eye.

Screen Shot 2020-07-08 at 12.04.26 AM.png

Drew in some gold dust to top it off and we're done! My take on Elven Mystic :)

Final Splinterlands Entry - Elven Mystic.png

Reference Image

Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 4.18.59 PM.png