Photoshop 'Experiments'

in #art4 years ago

Sometimes I get bored with the more mundane editing of photos and instead odd or interesting things I can create out of photos using photoshop.
Building experiment 1 s.jpg

This started out as a photo of one of the taller buildings downtown that I liked the lines of but wanted to call more attention to. I'd thought about saving it for #trippythursday (@blacklux are you still doing that?) but patience isn't something I'm well known for so here it is today :) I hesitate to refer to stuff like this as photography, but I'm not sure what it would count as. The next two are the same photo but rotated 180 degrees and given some color.

Building experiment 1v2 s.jpg

Building experiment 1v3 s.jpg

I feel like the change in perspective really changes the perception of it, what do y'all think? The next one is from a different photo from the same adventure in downtown Louisville (@dandays this is what happens when I can't sleep and am photoshopping at 3am).

Building experiment 2v1 s.jpg

I do not recommend eating magic mushrooms before looking at this one, you'll end up cross-eyed forever. Lest you suspect that I am obsessed with buildings, this last one started out as a photo of the tavertine terraces of the Mammoth Hot Springs in Yellowstone National Park.

photoshop experiment 1 s.jpg

Surely I'm not the only one who gets bored and does stuff like this, any of you do the same? Anybody have communities to recommend for posting this sort of thing to?

Sort:  

In case I haven't said it, the attention you're getting is nice to see, @coloneljethro. And then I was gonna say something about how cool it is I'm not the only insomniac but I spaced it.

Thanks what happens when you don't get enough sleep!

Yeah! Long live to trippiness! 😂

Indeed! Gotta keep life interesting!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!