mermaid drawing process - proceso de dibujo de sirena

in #art3 years ago

hi! I want to share you the process of drawing for a mermaid illustration. I use the mouse and the adobe software illustrator, so if you don't have a wacom tablet, you can see you can draw too :D
First I'm throwing lines with the pencil too, creating a rought sketch.

¡Hola! Quiero compartirles el proceso de dibujo de una ilustración de sirena. Yo uso el mouse y el software illustrator de adobe, así que si no tienes una tableta wacom, puedes ver que también puedes dibujar: D Primero también estoy lanzando líneas con la herramienta lápiz, creando un boceto.

1.jpg

Then I choose the pen tool, and I create the basic shapes. Drawing with the pen seems hard at the beggining, but once you get used to do it is easy!

Luego elijo la herramienta Pluma y creo las formas básicas. Dibujar con la pluma parece difícil al principio, pero una vez que te acostumbras, ¡es fácil!

2.jpg

Once basic shapes are drawn, I start with hard shadows and the fabric details.

Una vez ya dibujé las formas básicas, empiezo con sombras duras y los detalles de la tela.

3.jpg

And now I choose the gradient tool to paint the background. I added some bubbles and details.

Y ahora elijo la herramienta de degradado para pintar el fondo. Agregué algunas burbujas y detalles.

4.jpg

I wasn't convinced with the colors, so finally I added a color correction, and this was the final result!

No estaba convencido con los colores, así que finalmente agregué una corrección de color, ¡y este fue el resultado final!

5.jpg

I hope you liked it! if you like vector art follow me! I will be uploading drawings daily here :)

¡Espero que les haya gustado! si te gusta el arte vectorial, ¡sígueme! Subiré dibujos a diario aquí :)
-delcarmat

Sort:  

This went from 0 to 100 real fast. Super awesome!

thank you! <3 <3 <3

I 💙💙💙 seeing your process and the final work is tremendous! Thanks so much for sharing how you create!

thank you! <3 <3 <3 thank you for reading my post

I really enjoyed seeing the process! Thanks for sharing your methods and the art here in the community! Keep up the great art. =)

thank you!

Tag these masterpieces to some art communities!

thanks! I was trying to post some drawings just on my blog to see how they work