Wednesday shenanigans

in #art β€’ 3 years ago

Woo-hoo... Wednesday. Halfway to the weekend. πŸ˜‰

Today was my second art workshop with Kerry at artspacemu and today we got to paint the lemons we drew last week. I think i did pretty well? πŸ€” What's your take on it?

img_0.6520006494329856.jpg
in the zone painting

img_0.2801441590687985.jpg
finished product

img_0.23649916807018972.jpg

Upside is that tonight i can use those same lemons we painted and make lemonade with it...πŸ˜‚ Or rather... Put them in my gin and tonic. πŸ˜‰

I've also been spoiled by @potterybyjanine as she's brought me my thingies I made at the pottery workshop a few weeks back. It almost felt like Christmas as i opened all the little packages. 😍😍😍😍 It's just some more kaggelkakkies to others but the memories of spending time with like minded people will always accompany these pieces. ☺

Weird windy island weather today. I've got a few more errands to run and then coffee with a friend. Hopefully back in time for a beach walk which I haven't gotten to in the last few days. 😏

*Edited
I did make it to the beach and enjoyed an amazing sunset!

img_0.3692116019268362.jpg

What are you doing on this midweek humpday? Hope you are having a blast!

Take care and be safe whatever it is that you are up to! ❀️