You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Art From My Recent Art Buying Spree...

in #art2 years ago

That is such a fun painting! First off, I love Ferris Wheels and fairs, County Fairs in particular! And art! You know I love art of all kinds. My Aunt has painted me several watercolors and I have always loved the softness of them. Oil is so very definite and watercolor flows, I am not an artist, so I am not expressing myself properly, but, I hope you know what I mean.

The light was pretty neat! I like how it glows in the dark.

You have so many wonderful pieces hanging on your wall. :)) I thought my walls were done up with art, everywhere I looked, but, yours is placed all around you, creating its own picture of beauty.

Loveliness.

Sort:  

I'm sure you have yours in a more classy setting. My house is medium small, so if I want to collect a bit, they have to be clustered ! Whatever it takes... right?

Do you ever get a piece of art that you really like and then after it comes home, the affection doesn't stay? It's really funny, because I never buy anything that I don't really want at the time, but once in a while, I have one that later, I wonder why I wanted it.

LOL !

jeepers creepers !..... but mostly I love what I've bought. It's crazy eclectic, but I actually wanted it that way so I don't get bored. :)

I'm sure you have yours in a more classy setting.

Not really. I assure you. Yours looks so happy hanging out, altogether. My house is medium-large, but, with all the windows and doors, you might have more wall space than me. I put a few on the wall together, my bedroom has a clustered look because I put some of my favorites up there so I can see them when I wake up.

I have gotten a piece that I loved and took it home from the art auction... it was framed and I hung it on the wall. I loved it there, it was only okay at the house. I kept it for almost a year, trying to love it, but, eventually, put it in one of the art auctions and it found another home where it got more love than I had to give. It has only happened the one time, never again, but, it really was unsettling to me.

My house is definitely eclectic, but, it all seems to fit well together. I don't think I would want it any other way. It would be boring, to say the least.

Anyway, I love your house and the way you have decorated it to make the who place seem like is wearing a smile.