Pictures of the Moon (4. Feb. 2023)

in #artlast year

Hey dear Hiveans, first of all I wish you all a nice weekend and hope you enjoy your day! I was a little bit creative today and took a few pictures of the moon which I would like to share with you, I hope you like my pictures!

_DSC2108.JPG

Today it was unfortunately relatively cloudy and I was only briefly lucky enough to see a cloudless sky, I immediately took advantage of this opportunity! Today's moon is also called Snow Moon and is with the zodiac sign lion connected. This zodiac sign also symbolises energy, pride and enterprise, today's Moon is intended to reinforce these characteristics.

_DSC2099.JPG

_DSC2109.JPG

I took all of the pictures with a tripod and used the following settings. I have set the exposure time between 1/20 - 1/40, Aperture f/9.0 - f/11, ISO 100 - 160, Automatic focus and maximum zoom with the lens. I didn't edit the pictures, just zoomed in the Moon a little.

_DSC2102.JPG

I have already wrote something about the Mythology of the Moon in one of my last posts and if you are interested, you can check out my post here. In Mythology, the Moon is almost always associated with female goddesses and it is also special that the Moon stimulates the growth of plants and mushrooms.

_DSC2105.JPG

_DSC2097.JPG

Thank you very much for stopping by! I used my Camera Sony Alpha 6000 and Sony SEL-55210 Telephoto Zoom Lens (55-210 mm) to take these pictures.

Sort:  

Wao moon looks so beautiful. You can capture all the pictures very wonderfully. Thanks for sharing this great knowledge about moon.

Many thanks :) Nice that you are interested in my post. There is much more to tell about the moon, especially from a mythological point of view. Have a nice day dear @djbravo

Most welcome dear. I always like to read your posts because its very informative. Have a nice day to you too.

for picture of the moon im waiting bitcoin 100k$ :D
But yea this moon is beautiful.

Would be nice to see :) Glad you like the pictures @leonchikov

All the pictures are great and captured with full devotion, your camera result is amazing. Have a good weekend mate. I'm having a good one, thanks for asking

Nice to hear that your weekend was good! Mine was ok, I’m really happy to hear your nice feedback! Thanks for stopping by dear @itwithsm

Congratulations @elevator09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 7500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Wow, these moon pictures are amazing! Your attention to detail in the settings and equipment used really paid off. It's great to see that you are so passionate about photography and sharing your knowledge about the mythology of the Moon with others. Keep up the great work!

Thanks for appreciating my contributions, I’m really happy to hear that! Stay tuned with everything you do in Ghana, I follow everything! Best regards and have a nice day!

You're welcome! Thank you for following the what we do in Ghana and also for your support always. I really appreciate everything you do for me. God bless you richly

Every picture different character showing of moon

Thanks for sharing and the kind words! Have a nice day @roky