Comic Book Central: Cloie's Comic - Issue #1

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Cloie comes from the imagination of @lunamoon. She has been feeding herself lately with horror stories and riddles. Most recently, we really enjoyed a movie called 'NightBooks' on #Netflix with the girl from 'Jessica Jones' in it. Upon reading this (or my translation), you should be able to see that reflected. She has decided that inclusive of being a painter, she wants to be a comic book artist and creator. Nurturing that dream, I present to you her first ever comic book!

image.pngimage.png
On this first page, 'a boy someone' falls in love with Cloie, but she has murderous intentions and guns him down and the police are cued to the crime.On the second page, she is hauled off to jail and someone busts her out, who she also murders and runs away laughing about it.
image.pngimage.png
In this 3rd scene, she is shown running and hiding somewhere. I'm not sure if this is a safe house or her own, but then it rains and she sleeps peacefully.This last page, is asking the audience to 'help me find her', suggesting another issue is eminent. The last thing says 'Buy More', which cracks me up.

I hope you enjoyed Cloie's first 'adventure' and I am awfully curious to see where the next one goes. Intertwining the riddle aspect, I am almost convinced she will ask you to do some kind of detective work and figure out where Cloie could be hiding but - I'm not the imagination of an almost 9 year old, so we'll see! Whatever you do decide to do, REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even while scratching my head about #splinterlands vouchers.

image.pngimage.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.pngtumblr.png


thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your --->PROXY VOTER!<---

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort:  

Cloie sounds pretty evil! The imagination is a dangerous thing, I look forward to the next episode :) Please tag me?

Me too and will do!

Thanks :) These would make for some wild NFT art!

This is sooo cool! My 7 year old is into writing/drawing comic books of late as well. And we just sat down to watch Night Books but found he was a little too sensitive/young for it this year. God, that director did The Haunting Of Hillhouse. So...I think we'll hold off on this one! LOL. I mean, it's PG, and I get it's for kids. But this guy is talented at a thriller. And my son is the epitome of an empath. He takes after his mama.

Probably not the best thing to watch some suspense jump scare horror then LOL!

untitled.gif

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.