Immersed in Arts

in #art4 years ago

art1.jpg

Yesterday I drove to Kankaanpää to visit my sister and see her exhibit. We also visited her school to see her summer work space, all the students art showcased around the school, and the school library with thousands of art related books.

The school produces Bachelors and Masters of Fine Arts, and the whole building is super inspiring to anyone who likes art or architecture. The amount of talent showcased around the modern building is insane, you could easily spend the whole day just wandering around there. Aside from the pieces in the last two pictures, made by my sister, I don't know who the artists behind these sculptures and pictures are, other than that they are all either former or current students at the Kankaanpää School of Fine Arts.

The building itself is super cool too, with vast amount of natural light filling the spaces, from tiny little square windows to a whole slanted wall being made of glass. I didn't really take pictures in the library but we spend a fair amount of time there looking through books, I was most excited about all the photography books of course. Might have added a few to my list of wants and needs. My own school doesn't have a huge selection of good photography books, neither does the public library, so I'm a bit jealous.

I couldn't spend more than a few hours in Kankaanpää because I had to go give the car back and it was another 3-4 hour drive ahead for me, but I had such an inspiring day surrounded by art.

art2.jpg

art3.jpg

art4.jpg

art5.jpg

art10.jpg

art13.jpg

art12.jpg

art16.jpg

art15.jpg

art6.jpg

Before the school visit, we went to the local gallery to see the joint exhibit of my sister and one of her school mates. It was really great and they are such bright young things with very unique ideas. I didn't take much pictures at the gallery because that is just weird, but I did want to share my favourite pieces with you.

These two pieces are made by my sister and they were accompanied by videos of her wearing the pieces. They are one of the coolest things she has ever made.

parastaikaa2.jpg

parastaikaa1.jpg

Please support your favourite artists, they are really important for making this human experience more enjoyable.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1800 posts. Your next target is to reach 1900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

What is that yellow man ? 😅😅😅

Funny, that is what he is 😂

This looks like an awesome collection of fine artwork! Although the building, as beautiful as the layout may be, reminds me like a secret government/military complex for some reason... It might be the walls 😆. Still, your sisters art pieces are wonderful! Thanks for sharing them with us ❤️

This builging would be so cold and souless without all the colourful art and messy workspaces, definitely would look quite sinister

Aye, 100% agreed! The colourful artwork really does bring a soulful pop and shine to an otherwise monolithic building.