"The Queen's Gambit". My character drawing! 👑

in #art3 years ago

If I had more free time, I would certainly have spent it on the movies. Because I'm a big fan of TV shows and movies. And I'm a big chess lover, of course.

As you may have guessed, I simply could not pass by the series "The Queen's Gambit".

_.jpg

I don't often see chess on the screens and this is a special tension from the game. It is exciting, and the vibrant atmosphere of the 60s only adds a special charm to the frames.

When creating this drawing, I was inspired by the main character, as I rarely have conflicting feelings about the characters. Throughout the series, I have loved and hated Elizabeth. She admired me for her talent and immediately aroused self-pity. Looking at her, you understand how easy it is to miss life itself and all the gifts that it gives you. How easy it is to become a hostage to a situation, to keep a lot of psychological trauma and how the greatest talent can become a real curse.

qkeb24wcpye.jpg

Meanwhile, this is a story about the struggle not only on the chessboard, but also with oneself. With their inner fears, loneliness and addictions.

osxs5msyrom.jpg

What do you think of this show? Are you choosing a book or TV adaptation?

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal