CHANGING TIMES; A challenge for the old.

in #art6 years ago

Ever seen an older man?
You'd like to believe that they're all outdated and shabbily dressed. But I'm actually glad to announce that they're not all like that: At least he isn't.

Source
Today I'll like to talk about 'The Old' and how most of them have refused to drop their bad habit of condemning what is new and things they don't understand. I pray that to some extent I will be able to convince some of my aged audience.

Please don't get me wrong I'm not condemning the old I only intend tackling the number of them that disregard change and development

This particular piece is proudly titled:
CHANGING TIMES

The times are changing
And the young ones with it,
Dark clouds are raging
The young can't resist.
The old hold on to their custom
As though it were a golden sit,
Where no one could sit at random
Without at all being fit.
20180711205002.jpg
Source
How the times are changing
And the old are left out,
They all say they are ageing
But death is a tout;
He leaves them, hustling for himself.
Killing only those who would yield profit,
Leaving the old ones like clefs;
Always permanent on every sheet of music.
20180711204306.jpg
Source
The times are changing
And the young ones keep up,
If they don't they'll lose everything
Being the last at the top.
20180711205249.jpg
Source
Everything is now advanced
And life is much easier
Than those days when you dance around
Always looking busier.
20180711203208.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this poem. Once again I apologise if it sounds rude or disrespectful, I'm just an artist. But I will be very much gladdened by your comments. Please don't reserve them, do feel free to let me know how you feel about the poem.

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Fashion of The old man is more than mine !

Lolz. I wondered where were? it's been a while. All the same thanks for visiting my blog.