FIRE; An artist's expression

in #art6 years ago

Good Evening Guys. I hope you had a wonderful day. Today I've decided to explore my poetic license and write about an essential element. Do sit back and enjoy. This awesome piece is written in first person.
Reader's discretion is advised.

FIRE

20180710202702.jpg
Source
I am a pit that consumes all life forms.
My colour is distinct
And from little flames do I come.
20180710203252.jpg
Source
I grow like deceit,
I feed on fear.
Of the feeble and the weak
I do not care.
In the darkest nights
When the Sun is dead.
I shine more bright.
In destruction I'm the head.


Source
The Sun does deem my beauty
But I'm not jealous,
He's also on duty.

Source
And onto the children curious;
I surpass their imaginations,
Tear down their expectations,
And roar at their innocent faces,
Laughing as they scare away.


Source
I have no regard for life and property
I am greed in it's entirety.

Hi Guys,

I hope you enjoyed this awesome poem. I sincerely apologise for sounding somewhat dark. I only wanted to create a distinct and awesome atmosphere that'll spark your imagery. I'm sure you can attest to that.
Please do let me know how you feel about this poem. I'll like to have as an audience your graceful self once again. If you can kindly grace this blog, every once in a while I will be very much indebted

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Fire that's my best colour. Lol it's not a colour but i definitely love the vibe and enigma and you brought both out here in your awesome poetry Good job bro

Thank you.
I am truly honoured by your presence on my blog oh great poet.

In the darkest place, we will find little light;)
So much fire in here ;) keep it up 😊

Thanks for the visit really appreciate it. I'll love to have you once again.

Congratulations @ezunjoshy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!