George Kurasov and fox-inspired oil painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

First oil painting in 2 years. Let me know what you guys think of it, or if you have any questions.

Sorry I have been away for some time; I've been thinking hard if Steemit as a platform is still worth the effort. There has been some saga and a great plunge in the Steem price. What do you guys think?

This might be sacrilegious to some, but you've got to admit that the user interface and user experience isn't the best on this platform. Given that it's based off blockchain tech, you'd think developers would be more vested in improving the user experience.. but no! They seem to gallivanting off doing something else. I don't know, let me know what you guys think!

20190501_160321.jpg

20190501_160611.jpg

20190501_160636.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I love this @foxcauldry ! The colours and the textures are so rich and wonderful ! And I love the composition very much <3 This is your first oils in 2 years? :O You should totally do more cuz this kind of artworks are so wonderful * ___ *

As for your comments about user experience in steemit, yeah, it can be a bit daunting and not very newbie friendly, but they say that things are finally looking up for alt coins (a little) so .... I donno about 'worth it' or not in terms of financial gains, but personally, I've enjoyed making connections on this platform :) There is quite* an engaged userbase :)

Asterisk is placed there because some days I do feel this "engaged" user base is the minority on the platform > __ >;;;;

Anyway, I love this painting! Hope you will share more like this in the future :D

Hello @veryspider, apologies for the extremely tardy response. Thank you so much for your comment about my art - it means a lot!

And yes.. I still don't exactly find the user experience very inspiring nor other members as "engaging" as can be.. so I'm still pretty slow on the uptake here. But I'm willing to post whenever I feel like it.. and see how it goes from there. I don't think consistency will be key for me here. Anyhoo, thank you for welcoming me here!
Do you do art yourself?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Congratulations @foxcauldry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @foxcauldry!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 4,99

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!