THE JOKE IS ON ME

in #art3 years ago (edited)

When I first heard that the NFT picture "The Crossroads" by Beeple had just sold for $3.5 million I guffawed like a baboon. "What sort of twat would pay $3.5 million for that pile of crap?" I asked incredulously.

Well a twat is only a twat if he fails to find a bigger twat, and it has now just changed hands again for $6.6 million... I guess the new twat must be a Pedo Joe fan.

At least with tulip mania the tulips probably weren't rancid!

image.png

If you would like your own free copy of this shitty picture they are all over the internet - I downloaded a copy here: https://decrypt.co/59405/legendary-nft-artwork-gets-resold-for-6-6-million

Now if you would like to buy one of my pictures, let's talk turkey and I might cut you a deal

image.png
"TwaT" - by FroT (pencil and pen with digital editing) - offers starting at $2 million.

Sort:  

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You just got 15 hive smackers from xeldal ..must be a "The Crossroads" buff.. Lot of Twats out there to reel in..

Looked up ... NFT > non-fungible token .. Says I can download my brain into AI and sell it... I think my cat pictures would bring in more crypto...

external-content.duckduckgo.jpg

I bought a few NFTs of friends just to support them. The whole concept (in their current form) just seems silly to me, but if artists are making money, I won’t complain.

The artists getting paid part is great, but NFT's have become a massive scam as well - great way to exchange large sums of money anonymously while pretending it is about art - I'm not convinced art has much to do with this trade!

wow, id like to hear more about how people are using it in nefarious ways. I had no idea!

The purchases are anon and done using front accounts, so it's a great way to transfer $ around - on a smaller scale these are the sort of tactics we could all use to avoid NWO control

image.png

Everydays: The First 5000 Days by Beeple sold for $69.3 million, including fees, at Christie’s on Mar. 11.
A digital asset investor who goes by the handle Metakovan and refuses to give his full name, announced that he is the buyer of the record-breaking $69.3 million digital artwork that sold Thursday. The image file is connected to a non-fungible token (NFT), which was “minted” just last month, and serves as its certificate of authenticity recorded via blockchain technology.

So thaaaats why little pixel zombies are selling for so high!

They buy used underwear for weeks or smelly socks, I don't see the problem. Man is strange, he can kill everything and everyone at will. I will also try with NTF but I am not able to draw digitally.

How much is used underwear selling for now?

Description:

Selling underwear any way you want it just give me a message. Will send it same day you buy unless you
want me to wear them for a couple of days ;) Can also sell some of my brothers gym boxers and stuff so
just ask. I goo to the gym 3 times a week and play rugby at the weekends Email me at
[email protected] to buy, payment through paypal only cheers!
No time wasters please

(bloody time wasters...)

image.png

you should turn you art into NFTs. I think it would be really cool if we had NFTs on hive and maybe there are people who would like working on the idea. Btw I would love to be a $3 million richer twat :)

Well it worked with tulips!

image.png

Yer yet!
Twit for twat

I love this digital artwork. It reminds me of a beautiful artwork creature I saw in a museum here in Ilorin town.

Ilorin town

Watching you now!

image.png

Lol 😀😀😀😀😀😀. That's what up 🥰🥰

When is a twat not a twat? When its on Twatter.

And, you can't have my Turkey. The gobble-gobble is mine until i gobble him up.

(and that piece of trash above is so disturbing. The person who created it needs help. The Scream i can understand. This is some messed up, racist, bigoted, two faced piece of garbage.)

image.png

Hey look a messed up, racist, bigoted, two faced piece of garbage.

Wait what? That's massive!

Well, the $3.5m might look outrageous to another person but I think it all depends on what the buyer sees and feels about the work and how he/she perceives it.

For your twat? That starting price is cheap!😄

now bidding 1 Doge for TwaT, just cause it'd cost more to make a NFT out of it and I'm Tight as a ducks arse apparently.

Still I get you, strange old business these NFTs sometimes.

that is not turkey :)

That's insane paying so much.

I think the plan is something like this - demoturds commission anti-trump art, then buy it using a tax payer funded fake account, then do it again - usual story - tax payer gets stiffed, politicians steal the cash. But NFT art is rapidly becoming a huge ponzi.

image.png

Holy crap $7mil??! ...Crossroads?
(The Sims 666: Up Your Arse) is what I'd call that

I'mma list my shitty monkeys for sale, $1,000 per piece, then buy me a real monkey which is for sure not a twat

image.png

Mamacita!

Mamacita - sounds good!

Mamacita is the seventh Korean studio album of South Korean boy band Super Junior

01_eb3at3.jpg

It gave me a lot of laugh, when I read this phrase "an idiot is only an idiot if he can't find a bigger idiot", this applies perfectly to trading, so it is intuitive that the stock and crypto markets are full of idiots, 2 dollars sounds good is an estimated 6 HIVE, @frot I ask you customize figures that link crypto logos?