Art Block #14: "Torii"

in #art2 years ago

So I played around a bit with this piece. It's quite unique among the other pixel artwork that I did recently.

This one is mostly graphical and doesn't really represent an actual view. There are 3 types of elements within the frame, the Torii, red sun, and a few birds. For this piece, I only used 2 colors; it's red and black. I went for simplicity rather than complexity using too many details. The silhouette works best with this scene because the main focus is the Torii and everything else is just supporting elements.

The silhouette of the birds also helps by giving this piece a more interesting look.

The only issue that I have with this piece is that I can't get the right proportion of the Torii because of the limitation of what a single pixel can do. Anyway, I believe I still managed to do justice with the Torii than I made.

5.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

WIP strip.JPG


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

Torii-GIF.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg