Art Blocks #15: "Mushroom"

in #art2 years ago

Yesterday, I was asked if follow a specific process in creating my pixel art. My answer is "no". At this point, I'm still learning about this craft. It's been interesting so far. The more I create artwork using this style feel like I'm also learning new ways as well.

The process that makes me comfortable is that I start with the background, the shape of the subject, and then work my way into the details of the subject.

A good reason for that is the fact that I do everything 1 pixel at a time. Sounds painstaking? Well, it depends on the size of the resolution. I'm using 32x32 pixel resolution which is relatively simple in comparison to when the size is about 528x528 resolution. The bigger the size the complexity of the work also increases. That's the basic rule for pixel art.

If you wish to try this kind of style then try learning using a 16x16 or 24x24 resolution. This should work well for beginners to gauge the kind of patience that you have for the pixel art style ☺

6.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

MUSH WIP.JPG


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

MUSHROOM-GIF.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg