Pixel Art: FROG

in #art3 years ago

A frog with a bright color like this is said to be a poisonous kind. However not all of them are really poisonous, they simply mimic the ones that the other animals think of as poisonous. Anyway, I think that they are one of the most amazing creatures in the animal kingdom. They are highly adaptive and have the strong will to survive.

My fascination with these creatures has motivated me to make them my subject for today's pixel art.

Whenever you see this kind of frog, I would suggest not getting close to this type. It's called a Poison Dart Frog for a reason.

The bright hues on its skin and its amazingly slender form made it perfect for my pixel art for today.

Frog.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

Frog film strip.JPG


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

Frog-GIF.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg