Pixel Art: SEAGULL

in #art3 years ago

I'm having fun creating my pixel artworks! Today, I managed to complete 2 artworks. What have I eaten to be this productive? There's nothing really, I just felt motivated to keep growing my pixel art collections. I'm also minting them in Bitclout which I'm hoping to sell.

What's amazing about this style is that they work really well as avatars or profile pictures. They look a lot better for smaller size images. If someday, I become proficient in this kind of art style, I might create a collection of avatars that I would sell as NFTs.

For now, I'm happy to be creating pixel art of these animals. Today's subject is a Seagull! This particular seagull is making a funny look ;)

Seagull.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

image.png


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

Seagull-WIP.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg