An offer on my work + something that I am currently working on

in #art4 years ago

image.png


My work Happy Drink from the Coffee Series got a bid of 0.3 ETH ($86 at the time it was placed) by the collector gabusch.eth on Makersplace! Yay!

I'm doing the Coldie method of bidding - the highest bid shall stand in 24 hours and if there's a higher offer placed, it shall stand another 24 hours (I think! LOL). There's only about 4 hours left to bid!

You can check my work on Makersplace here:
https://makersplace.com/squirterer/happy-drink-1-of-1-28414/

It's so overwhelming to see the value slowly increasing for my works. It's how an artist's life looks like - that's why we say it's so hard when you're starting but so rewarding along the process. Learning doesn't stop (as with any other fields too) and you get so much from the experience you gain. Patience is really the key here and I'm enjoying the progress so much.


Seeing myself start from struggling to buy art materials to slowly getting an increase in demand is so humbling.


Never have I thought that I will explore the cryptoart world while also practicing my traditional art market thing. Jumping from one medium to another is so exciting!




Work in progress



WIPs.jpg


My Coffee series isn't done yet and I have collabs to do but I also have a work that has been sitting for weeks now that I wanted to do first before anything else. I don't know what exactly do I want for that work to look like but that's also an exciting part.

As usual, this is inspired by Frida Kahlo. 😍

Sort:  

I think the bidding process is quite exciting to be honest and setting a 24 hours time frame to see if another bid offsets the higher bid is quite logical. Like you said starting out isn't always rewarding at first but then, what do we know? I think you've done well almost a year I've known you on the chain and you stand out because of your awesome peculiarity.
Truth is, it can be quite hectic too, how do you cope with the stress?

100% fanatic coffee series forever, my dear hidde

Congratulations, I am happy for your success! Frida was an impressive woman indeed

That is an awesome way of selling your works in this new and modern world. $86 too, that's really good.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

Congratulations @hiddenblade on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community. Your post is featured in our

ASEAN Hive Daily Top 3️ 📅 July 26, 2020 🌏

.

Seems like the good news keep coming for your girl! Happy for you! :)