It's painting time!

in #art3 years ago

Me, while painting. A self portrait.

After priming my canvas and making a painting study, I finally started painting on canvas. It was my first time using Liquitex products too, and I really like the consistency of the heavy body acrylics. They just remind me of oil paint, just less "creamy" and very fast drying.

I also recorded my process so I'll have a lovely short video of my process afterwards. For portfolio, for website, for marketing, whatever purpose. I'm pretty sure it will be useful in the future so I always make sure to document my process.




Screenshot 2021-03-05 035002.jpg



Screenshot 2021-03-05 035936.jpg

Screenshots from the clips I took for the process video


I'm enjoying it so far although I'm a bit pressured as I need to finish it sooner. I'll have to ship it overseas. XD




And you see that chair? I bought that kind, mainly for the aesthetics. I love the contemporary artsy vibe to it. If I also splatter paint on it I also wouldn't mind cos this chair is bought for that purpose too. And pretty sure it would look good with some paint on it. :D


Hope your day is good!

Sort:  

It looks a very interesting piece of art, I like how the colors are working on the Canvas ❤️ I love sooooo much your chair 😊

Glad you like the colors, I love them too T_T
And yes the chair is really pretty hahaha, I really ordered it the moment it became available cos I really like the yellow. xD

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your work looks very nice, I will like to see it finished. By the way, your chair is very original

Can't wait to finish! Thanks! :D

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yes, the chair is beautiful because yellow is so bright and clear and happy like bananas.