Fantasy portrait drawing (VIDEO)

in #art3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

I promised that today I finally will show a process of how I create a full portrait, and I will keep my promise.

I think that's the last artwork before I will start constantly creating concepts for my comic book, so after this finished one lots of sketches and doodles will come. I hope I will move fast, and in no time will switch to full quality illustrations again.

Meanwhile I'm planning to start with our druid today. When I was making first facial sketches he came out worse, so I think it's fair to work with his character first, and others will join later.

Our druid, Lars, is played by my friend. Actually he's my favorite one in the game, cause we have lots in common and we get along so greatly, that our characters are even able to play together, with no others (sometimes other players skip the session). He's a druid, I'm a mage, it's a perfect tandem actually. Druid in bear form acts like a tank:)

But let me add a few works about the artwork I'm about to share. There's a comic book "Necromancy" written and drawn by a nice artist Octane. Vargen is my favorite character in it. So, I decided that it would be interesting to think about how he looked if he was an actual human and draw him in semi-realism technique. Hope you'll enjoy it:)

So, the final result:

And the process:

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber