First character - done! (video)

in #art3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

Guess, what?:) Yesterday I promised to upload results and process or creating my first character concept art for comic book, and... Ta-dam, I'm ready to do it! I'm so excited I wish I could tell you:)

So - a quick reminder. I started with our druid, Lars, who's a druid of Moon Circle (DnD term, if you know the rules of the game you know, what I'm talking about). He was bitten by a werewolf as a teen, turned in the first full Moon and killed half population of his native village. He went to a High Forest to seek for wisdom and cure, met an archi druid there, who taught Lars to control his inner beast. One of his eyes forever left looking as a wolf eye, he wished that himself, to have a reminder that he has to stay calm all the time.

So he went on looking for medication, and joined our campaign of adventurers.

It was a tricky concept, mostly because of this wolf eye. It was really hard not to make it look like an error in drawing.

So, here I can show the final result, with full body and head turn around, and lower I will add video with whole process. I will be happy if you'll subscribe to my YouTube channel, I will upload time laps drawing there regularly.

And in video mode:

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I've told you you got this. Amazing work dear, I wish you many more of these, and less drops in self-esteem. This kind of projects make your improvement fast followed by high quality. I enjoy seeing your progress and ending results. All the best 💚

Thank you so much for you support:)

No problem, always. I've been stuck in the situation I can't make stuff in Photoshop I literally do every day. It happens, but there will always be someone to cheer you up or give a little motivation. You never know what's world about to serve you :)

Interesting ;))