Going on with creative journey

in #art2 years ago

Hi, guys!

I only have a couple of concept developments left to do for my comic, and I've already started work on the storyboard. To begin with, I don’t do anything drawn in it, I just collect the necessary references for each frame and put them into spreads. It turned out to be a very difficult and thankless task. It's one thing when you're looking for references for one illustration, and, as it turned out, it's quite another when you need to find them for dozens or even hundreds of frames. Terribly boring and very exhausting.

But this is what needs to be done in order to then easily and freely sit down directly to work on sketches, line art and color. Something that will make my life much easier, because it will already be completely clear what to draw.

I make a lot of panoramic pages that are fun to look at, and I try to make fewer frames with just talking heads, although this is still not completely avoided. I really hope to finish this boring part of the work as soon as possible and already proceed to the interesting part, directly to the drawing of the comic.

Next character concept:

AC121ACC-674C-483C-B7A0-789E5EB9D96E.jpeg