Human with a wolf eye - tricky concept

in #art3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

Today my post is not that saturated, as it usually is, but still I will share some process and tell how my progress goes.

As I said in my post yesterday I was creating a first character concept, and the first one in this story is our druid Lars. Today I will share only pics of where did I get so far, and I hope that tomorrow I will share a video as well.

It's quite a difficult character. He's 26-28 years old, human, and he has some special features in his appearance. He was bitten by a werewolf when he was about 18 years old, turned when the first full moon came and destroyed half of the village where he lived. When he turned back and realized what he had done he went to the High Forest to seek for druids, and may be ask them if they have a cure. He became a student of archdruid and learned how to control inner beast. As all druids of the moon circle Lars can change his shape to shapes of animals. He joined our company of adventurers to continue his seeking for cure.

So, where did I get this far you can see below. The main trouble is - one of his eyes forever left looking like a wolf eye. So it's really difficult to combine this feature with human form:

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber