Silent blog from war zone: drawing Sabrina

in #art2 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, having returned and having recovered a little, I finally sat down to work, and at the end of this publication I will already show my first, not yet finished sketch.

Other spheres of life also turn out to be gradually tightened. The day before yesterday I was at my first stretching workout, and today my body hurts terribly. But today is the next practice, so you have to work hard.

Yesterday I took the saxophone out of its case, after so many months. The war has been going on for almost half a year, and all this time I have practically not played. I played the flute a lot while we were under occupation, because there was no electricity, and in fact there was nothing else to do. In addition, it was at least some piece of normal life and art in very terrible conditions. Now I hope to play as much as possible again in order to recover the partially lost skill and develop further. Of course, the flute in this respect is more convenient than the guitar, saxophone, and even more so the piano (these are all my instruments), it is small, and you can always take it with you.

In the near future I have a lot of working ideas and plans. I'm back on the idea of ​​making a comic, and for now I'm working on the story, because that's the only thing I don't have at all yet. There are characters designed for him and drawing skill, now I need to decide what atmosphere I will throw them into.

You have to spend a lot of time trying to restore your schedule to the way it was before the holidays. I thought about it a lot, and now I understand that next time I don’t need to radically change everything, but to look for a balance, so that later it would be easier to return to my usual life. So far, I'm trying to debug the sleep schedule, go to bed every day at 11 pm. It turns out, but with varying degrees of success.

Oh yes, I promised to show the sketch :)

D1031FA9-0B22-46F1-80DE-67D5C817B168.jpeg