Start of my comic book

in #art3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

12:20 p.m.

Morning there! I know it's not quite morning, but yesterday I stayed up almost all night, working with this new idea to create a comic book, so technically it's morning for me. Cup of coffee, small breakfast - and forward again! So many ideas, so much to do!

Yesterday I cleaned up my YouTube channel (actually just erased all videos, I need to make new ones and to re-make it's formalization), and started learning about Patreon. I don't remember if I said it in my post yesterday, but Patreon is exactly the place where my comic book plans to live. I will post something here in my blogs and my blog in Instagram, but the whole series will be on Patreon.

Also I charged my photo camera, will fix all process for YouTube and other blogs. Drawing process, I mean, from the very beginning, from the first sketches. And it's really cool that this idea came to my mind now, and not after several months of work.

I also looked through my comic books collection and decided about the basic drawing style, what it will be like. The story is quite dramatic, so I need to stick as close to regular anatomy as I can, but at the same time make it less or more simple.

Now I plan to fix my camera and start doing some sketches:)

1:28 p.m.

Wow, it's hard to start when the project is so fresh! I planned to make a first video today. and I hope I'll manage, but yet it doesn't look so good. I can't fix my camera, creepy that! Have no idea how to fix it in such way that it could catch the picture on my table. Looking for the ways.

15:46

OK, OK, I got it, I will film on my cell phone. After all it also has a nice camera and I can fix it anywhere.

Half on the day already passed, and I have only a few results from my efforts. By I still have them, and I even made a first short video. In the end I will erase it, but now I want to share this.

I worked with appearance of main characters (six of them in the party), and looked for the style I'm going to use. So, that's it for today, hope you'll enjoy these first steps:

That's it for today, see you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I agree with @techoverlord -- bottom right dude is the best one. Cool style and good luck on the new project

Haha, I was sure that this dwarf will be favorite for men:)

I like your drawing style a lot - the last character on the bottom right is my favorite :)

Thank you, I'm glad you like it:)

So you have art youtube channel now 😉

Plus-minus:)