Virtual Exhibition - An Art Gallery

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I thought that I'll just have a quick look at virtual art galleries and exhibitions, how much does it cost to get make your own exhibition or are there any free ones. I stumbled upon Artsteps and that was it. "Let me just have a quick look and decide later" turned in to: "I will built a whole city, who needs food, I didn't have anything important planned for today, I can just ignore everything else and sit here for six... ten... twelve hours and play with this as long as I remember to make coffee I'm fine". I did not built a whole city, although I did discard few layouts that I did spend few precious moments with and finally decided to choose one.

I did have a job related thing I should have been in or at least go and get a key, a two hour window in the afternoon to do that, but as I still was in the middle of "I'll just have a quick look" state that I started at eight in the morning, I had to just sigh: "Oh well, there's always next week" at 15:03 when I noticed that I was three minutes too late and I was still wearing my morning T-shirt and fartsweatpants. So might as well continue with this and go get the key at the last minute, the day when I actually do have to go to work.

Here it is! Ten thousand "What am I doing, did I just delete it, how the f%ck do I add gifs" thoughts, thousand farts and hundreds of pulled hair and tens of coffee cups later here it is: Insaneworks Art Gallery - 2021!

Untitled-3.jpg

I decided that this first exhibition is a bunch of some of the work I've done and art that I've digitized lately so that I can later build more exhibitions that have a narrower theme and link everything together. For instance a separate exhibition for photos, collages and animations. And when I do do that, all my exhibitions will be here: https://www.artsteps.com/profile/61271f6d7205149e0bc34721

Untitled-4.jpg

Artsteps does not support gif images and as my computers disc space has lately been very limited meaning that I can't render all my animated gifs to video format. So I only added one animated collage. But when I do that, I'll establish a whole new exhibition for animations.

Untitled-5.jpg

There is still empty walls to fill, room for few more art pieces. I just haven't yet decided which ones, or should I demolish the only two gray walls that I've added to the template, remove the art that I've put on those and not add anything else. If I do add more, I think only 5 or max 7 is enough. I don't want to fill the walls with everything I have from top to bottom because then the individual pieces would not be presented well enough. And as I've already said, I can always make a new exhibition. And then another. And another after that.

Untitled-6.jpg

I fell in love with the roof in this one and the open space. So why not start with a template since there's always tomorrow when I can have hours and hours of fun and spend ages building my own virtual gallery. Can't wait. As this is a very traditional looking space, I decided to put my art on the walls, but next time I'm definitely going to use the floor too. Though that may require art that is specially made for floors.

Perhaps about half of the art that I've hung up on the virtual gallery walls is for sale in @nftshowroom. Obviously not photos of course. Those I will eventually put upload to @lensy. Provided that I some day perhaps will be accepted there as a photographer. But I'm in no rush since minting costs and I've just spent aaaaaaaaall my Hive minting in NFT Showroom. Which reminds me, thank you so much @pacolimited for buying my art. Two pieces of Rachel Rabbit sold! Now I can mint again.

Artsteps is a very nice, simple virtual exhibition site to start with as it doesn't cost anything. You can't add gif images, but you can add sound, video files and 3D objects which has to be the next thing on my agenda. Make it 3D!

If you're in artsteps already and have your own exhibition there or decide to open an art exhibition now that I've written about it, share a link to your artsteps account or the exhibition in the comments and I'll go visit.

Sort:  

@insaneworks I love this publication, I don't have digital art yet but I will have it and as soon as I can I will be able to make my virtual exhibition too, I'm dreaming from now on, thank you for sharing this great information. :-)

Thank you! :) Artsteps really is a great way to represent your art so I really recommend using it. And you're welcome! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 71 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation